About Last Week…

For those of you just stopping by , I am a mom of two, a kindergarten teacher, and I really love dressing up. Dresses and heels are my favorite things to wear , but last winter it was so cold and snowy I wore leggings , boots , and the heaviest sweaters and layers I could find way too often . I told myself I wouldn’t do that again, I would find a way to still wear dresses and heels and be warm ( and a little practical 😉) . 

Last week it was typical January weather for RI , temperatures in the 20 s – 40s , a little snow , and a lot of rain. I did manage to pull out 5 summer dresses and wear them. I can assure you , it did make me hate the winter just a little bit less . Maybe I even like the winter just a little bit now. Maybe. Most of these dresses were from thredup.com. If you are not familiar with thredup , and you have any interest at all in thrifted clothing and accessories you definitely want to check out their website. 

I was excited to receive this gorgeous necklace from jewelrybean.com / @jewelrybean – Instagram and thought it would go beautifully with so many outfits. It adds extraordinary sparkle to a cold, dark winter day .  

 I wore it on Monday and received so many compliments from teachers , students , and parents.  

   I also love the amazing mix of metals and stones in this necklace from @7charmingsisters / Instagram . It is called the ‘Boom Pow’ and you can see why!!!  

   

 I wore my classic statement pieces from Dennis Styles/ D.alexander Collections – FB and Instagram -while styling 2 favorite dresses for very cold days this past week.  
    
   
  I love the vintage inspired print of this dress from BonneChance Collections and once I received it I didn’t really want to wait  for a warm day to wear  it , so I styled it with as many cold weather accessories as I could find.  

The ‘Do Amazing Things ‘ necklace was a gift from a special friend and from Candy Court Boutique . 

   
Can we just take a moment to talk about this amazing bag from @bagavond ? It is the most beautiful shade of Tiffany Blue , trimmed in gold, actually fit everything I needed , and had enough compartments to keep it all organized. I loved using it on Friday and Saturday . It will certainly be in constant rotation from now on.  

  

It was a busy , cold , wet week and I was happy to end it at Angelica & Me Hair Salon in Johnston. Oh , wait a minute ! Wasn’t I also there in the middle of the week ? Of course I was. Love that place !  

  

 As I end this post , a reflection on style choices of the week , I just wanted to take a moment to acknowledge and appreciate today. 
Today is Martin Luther King Jr. Day. I have reflected upon and taught about his legacy for as I’ve been teaching. Every individual strives for respect , dignity , self worth , and although those that have never had to fight for basic human rights may never understand, I am humbled by the way he fought for his beliefs and for unity through peaceful means .  

   
Thanks for visiting this post and allowing me to reflect a bit . 

Have a beautiful week, 

Jennifer 

13 thoughts on “About Last Week…

  1. Love all the fun dresses and statement necklaces! After we came home from FL, I immediately painted my nails a cheery color. It truly was the smallest detail but changed my ‘tude. Sometimes we need bright and chipper to keep us bright and chipper in the dead of winter.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love you!!! I love that you still make a point to dress up, says so much about your character. Most people would just stay in sweats and layers, but you stay true to you! Amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

