Accessorize, She Said – Skater Skirts and Playful Tees (Style Inspiration)

They are the perfect combination of playful and sexy. That perfect statement tee shirt that feels like it’s made just for you and a skater skirt. Even better would be a fun tee from http://www.whimsyfashion.com that makes you smile every time you put it on and a fabulous faux leather skater skirt. 


Check out the variety of tee shirts @whimsyfashionllc/ Instagram and when you choose your favorite,use my code: MTFSHIPFREE for free shipping. 

I found my BCBG skirt at thredUP.com but I will share some great versions that are currently available.
Center skirt: chicwish.com 

Clockwise, starting from top center: style bop.com, shein.com, netaporter.com, farfetch.com, macys.com

The flared mini ‘skater skirt’ has become a fashion staple , but is certainly not new. It’s name originates from the 80’s , when it was worn as a popular skating style. 

 It has certainly been seen in and outside of the skating rink for decades. 


The skater skirt is great for all body types because it adds curves to a straight figure and is also flattering and forgiving for a curvier frame. It also creates long legs due to its high waist and mini cut. 

I started accessorizing by adding pearls and a gold snake bracelet. They can be found at d.alexandercollections.com and you can save 30% by using my code: APRILSAVINGS.  

I put together five different looks using these fun staples. If you need any shopping information for any of items you see, let me know in the comments, and I’ll tell you exactly where they are from and if they are available now. 


I love being able to take favorite staples from my wardrobe and create different looks with them. What are your favorite pieces to style ? 

Sometimes I know I can get a little carried away and add a bit too much to a look, however, I do live by these words of wisdom from a true classic:

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this post. 

Your time and attention is truly appreciated. 

I hope you feel inspired to create a new, fun look , buy a new tee shirt , or even just check out the latest anime. 

Yours truly,

Jennifer

Xoxoxo

Ps.

And one last thought ( since we are talking bourbon, kind of) – 

29 thoughts on “Accessorize, She Said – Skater Skirts and Playful Tees (Style Inspiration)

Leave a Reply

