Blushing Too Much – Color Me Peach and Shimmer 

Color u peach and black

Color me takin’ aback…

U got the look ( U got the look)

A whole hour just 2 make up your face, baby…

Did I say an hour? My face is red, I stand corrected (I stand corrected) 

You’ve got the look…

U Got The Look

Prince 

Ok , it’s not peach and black, but how about an outfit that is peach with lovely camel colored accessories that are super affordable as well as versatile? 

More about this outfit in a bit …

Did you ever try out a new blush and end up looking like this?

I promise that won’t happen when you try Too-Faced Perfect Flush Blush. It has been called the ‘little black dress’ of blushes and comes in three no-fail color palettes that take the guesswork out of creating a sweet romantic flush. In each baked, heart shaped blush there are 3 individual color swatches. The baking process plus the multiple colors create dimensional color to provide the look of younger, bright, healthy skin. It is vegan friendly, paraben free and great for all skin tones. I use Sparkling Bellini:

This is Candy Glow:

And this is Something About Berry:

They are all gorgeous and have just the right amount of shimmer. I have to say that although I was drawn to the cute packaging, it does a lot more than look pretty sitting on my vanity. It is long lasting and a little goes a long way.

Here’s a little guide for applying any blush: 

If you are not sure of your face shape take a quick test at http://www.face-shape.com.

I promise, your results will be quite natural and glowing , more like 

rather than My Little Pony. 

Now, back to the not quite peach and black but definitely  peach and shimmery outfit I started to discuss-  

The dress is from Francesca’s but I found it on thredUP.com last summer. Belt is from Burlington Coat Factory and necklace is from Target. This is a total ‘look for less.’ The bag and sandals are available now at H&M as part of their H&M Loves Coachella line. 

I love the way Anne Hathaway and Rashida Jones wore similar sandals while working on movie sets. 

I also love the way stores like H&M, Target, Burlington Coat Factory, and thredUP.com provide us with on-trend clothes and accessories on a regular basis, making it easy to create and recreate fun looks all the time. 

Hope you are inspired to have some fun creating new looks of your own , either with clothes, accessories, or cosmetics. 

Personally,

And one more thing- 

( just sayin) 

Thank you so very much.

Your time and attention is greatly appreciated, as always. 

Yours truly,

Jennifer 

Xoxoxo

ps.

pps.


This is really the end. I promise. Just this last thought: 

18 thoughts on “Blushing Too Much – Color Me Peach and Shimmer 

  1. Nars Orgasm is my all time favorite blush. Their Outlaw is great too (I don’t know if that color still exists 😩). Super pigmented so it lasts FOREVER! Peachy corals are SO fun to wear this time of year. I recently bought a pair or coraly colored pants and lurrrrrrrve them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

