Too Good To Be True

You’re just too good to be true 

Can’t take my eyes off of you 

I knew you’d be like heaven to touch 

I wanna wear you so much 

At long last this dress arrived 

And I thank thredUP so much 

– slight variation of the Four Seasons’ hit “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You”

However, my favorite version of the song is when the late Heath Ledger performs it in the movie classic: 10 Things I Hate About You.


Although my favorite part of the movie is the poem which the movie is named for.

But I digress … back to the dress I found on thredUP that I want to wear so much. 


I wore it in September to Nikayla and Patrick’s beautiful wedding. Nikayla is one of my favorite ( and most adorable ) cousins. She married a man who is not only as amazing as she is , but also her best friend and inspiration. They are each other’s ‘too good to be true’ dream come true.

Now, back to the dress. Can you believe it was from Express but I found it on thredUP.com for only $15.00? 

I also wore it on Christmas Eve. 

And I’m going to wear it tomorrow-

I wanted to make this a post about styling this dress ( or any simple black dress) for all four seasons ( which led me to the song by the Four Seasons 😉) 

 I didn’t wear it in the fall but I put together these options using polyvore.com.

I looked on thredUP.com and found over 140 black Express dresses similar to this one, available in a variety of sizes, for $15-$20. 

Any of them would be a total steal NOT too good to be true! Here are just a few examples:

It’s always great to find a new piece of clothing or a new accessory and wear it for the very first time. 

I really love when I’ve had something for a while, like this dress, and suddenly a new season comes and I rediscover and restyle it so that it feels brand new again. 

Do you have favorite items that you find yourself constantly creating new ways to wear? 

Did you ever find a really great deal on something you really wanted that you thought was too good to be true but it wasn’t ? I hope so. 

Thank you so much for your time and attention. I really appreciate it. 

Hope you found this worthwhile and that you feel inspired.

Yours truly,

Jennifer

Xoxoxo

ps. thank you , Nikayla and Patrick, for sharing your wedding photos. I’m so proud of both of you. 

pps.

19 thoughts on “Too Good To Be True

  1. So, what I got out of this post is, your cousin and her husband are a match made in Heaven and that you once again look super attractive in yet another dress. Honestly, I am sure you could make a Trader Joe’s grocery sack look good on you (I would assume you would make it a two-piece).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

